Girl Scouts of Greater Mississippi Board of Directors Meeting Conference Call Tuesday, June 23rd, 2020 10:00 am

Members in Attendance: Gloria Johnson, Chair, Dan Robinson, Laura Hearn, Lauren McGraw, Barbara Travis, Dr. Ron Mumbower, Candie Simmons, Sarah Palmer, Betty Mallett, Wanda Russell, Dr. Janice Touchstone, Jennifer Hall, Joni McClain, Cindy Hollingsworth, Trace Swartzfager, Janice Brown, Mary Hill and Kearn Cherry

GSGMS staff members: Becky Traweek, Pam Britt, and Sarah Edwards

Members Absent: Dr. Charlotte Seals, Robin Robinson, Steve Seale, and Connie Moran.

The meeting began at 10:03. New Board members were installed and the Pledge for New Members was recited.

Gloria turned the meeting over to Mary Hill, Chair of the Board Development Committee. Mary thanked the other Board Members who were on the committee for working on nominations of Officers of the Board for the upcoming year.

Those on the committee are: Kearn Cherry, Betty Mallett, Robin Robinson, and Joni McClain. Becky served as an ex-officio member.

The committee recommended the following slate:
Chair – Gloria Johnson
Vice Chair – Candie Simmons
Second Vice Chair – Kearn Cherry
Secretary – Sarah Palmer
Treasurer – Robin Robinson

Since the motion comes from a committee, no second was needed. The vote was held and the slate was adopted unanimously.

Candie Simmons made a motion that there being no other business, the meeting be adjourned. The motion was seconded by Betty Mallett. The meeting concluded at 10:13 a.m.