HomeContact UsFacebook
Girl Scouts of Greater Mississippi

Girl Scouts of Greater Mississippi
500 N. Hutchinson Avenue, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
1471 West County Line Road. Jackson, MS 39213
E-mail: gsgms@gsgms.org

Support Us

Women of Distinction Laureates

Nominate a Woman of Distinction

2015 Capital Area

First Lady Deborah Bryant, State of Mississippi 

Carol Albritton Biedenharn, Independent Business Owner

LoRose Hunter, Assistant Vice President, Regions at Work Coordinator, South Region

Janet Scott, Executive Director, Greater Jackson Arts Council

Dr. LouAnn Woodward, M.D., Vice-Chancellor of Health Affairs, University of Mississippi Medical Center/Dean of University of Mississippi 

2012 Pine Belt

Martha Dearman, Executive Director, Forrest General Hospital Healthcare Foundation

Johniece DuPree, Business Woman, First Lady of Hattiesburg

Dr. Frances A. Karnes, Distinguished Professor, Director of Frances A. Karnes Center for Gifted Studies, University of Southern Mississippi

Ora Shaheed, Chief of Clinical Operations, Forrest General Hospital


2012 Capital Area

Donna Bruce, Community Volunteer and Partner at BKD LLP, Jackson

Renee Ebner, Community Volunteer, Former Tourism Grants Manager at MDA and Current Account Executive at Frontier Strategies, Jackson

Joni McClain, Community Volunteer and President of Heart of Pines, Brandon

Dr. Carolyn Meyers, President of Jackson State University, Jackson

Debra McGee, Senior Vice President of Bank Plus, Jackson

Becky Vaughn-Furlow, Executive Vice President and Director of Human Resources at Trustmark National Bank, Jackson



Mayor Rosemary Aultman, City of Clinton

Jill Beneke, President and CEO Pileum and Metrix Solutions, Jackson

Carol Burger, President and CEO, United Way of the Capital Area, Jackson

Bettie Delcomyn, Humanitarian and Volunteer Leader, Brandon

Linda Parker, Philanthropist and Volunteer Leader, Bolton

Dr. Paula Stewart Strange, Family Dental Center of Clinton, Flowood

Mollie VanDevender, Benefactor and Community Leader, Jackson


Olivia Brown Host, Partner, BKD, LLP

Carolyn C. Shanks, Past President and CEO of Entergy Mississippi, Inc.

Beth Magee Smith, Outstanding Community Leader

Sister M. Dorothea Sondgeroth, O.P., President, St. Dominic Health Services, Inc.

Rita Wray, Deputy Executive Director Mississippi Department of Finance and Administration

Camille Scales-Young, Government Affairs Representative, Watkins, Ludlam, Winter & Stennis, P.A.


Tyler Lott Armstrong, Chief Operating Officer, Greater Jackson Partnership

Libby Aydelott, 50-year Dedicated Girl Scout Volunteer, Deceased

Hope Bynum, Outstanding Community Leader

Toni Cooley, Systems Electro Coating, Inc.

Liza C. Looser, Founder and CEO, The Cirlot Agency, Inc.


Margo Hemphill, OneWay, Inc.

Rica Lewis-Payton, CEO, VA Medical Center, Birmingham, Alabama

Elee Reeves, Coker, Palmer, Phillips & Mullen, Inc.

Kathy Johnson, Regions Bank

Gail Pittman, Founder and CEO, Gail Pittman Designs

Maggie Wade, WLBT TV-3