HomeContact UsFacebook
Girl Scouts of Greater Mississippi

Girl Scouts of Greater Mississippi
500 N. Hutchinson Avenue, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
1471 West County Line Road. Jackson, MS 39213
E-mail: gsgms@gsgms.org

Girl Scouts of Greater Mississippi Leadership Council

Capital Area Leadership Council 

Girl Scouts of Greater Mississippi welcomes business and community leaders from the Capital Area to join the GSGMS Leadership Council. This distinguished group has been selected to advise and be a friend to Girl Scouts by raising awareness about the importance of Girl Scout Leadership Development as well as support for Girl Scout Programs. Councils have been formed in the Capital Area, Pine Belt Area and soon, the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast. 

(L/R) seated: Dr. Armerita Tell, Ph.D – MS Depart of Education; Carolyn Boteler-GSGMS Board Chair, Tempstaff; Donna Sims-Bank Plus; Charlotte Seals – Madison Co. Schools; Rosalind Rawls, MS - Commission for Women; Becky Traweek-GSGMS CEO

(L/R) standing:  Trish Windham; Ester Hearing, GSGMS Volunteer; Rita Wray – Wray Enterprises; Sally Bennett – Eaton Aerospace; Kenny Windham – Clear Channel Radio; Tracy Wofford-Wofford Consulting, Inc.; Jason Duren – Regions Bank; Mary Hill-Jackson Public Schools; Will Longwitz – Mississippi State Senator; Donna Bruce-BKD; Alon Bee – Regions Bank; Pam Britt, GSGMS CFO; Heather Deaton; LoRose Hunter-Regions Bank; Valerie Mabry - Entergy; Chuck Gautier-City of Ridgeland; Claire Whittington – Mississippi State Treasurer’s Office; LaShaunda René – GSGMS Development Director

Not pictured: Sister Dorothea Sondgeroth, OP - St. Dominic Health Services Foundation;  Becky Vaughn-Furlow-Trustmark Bank; Tony Sims-Community Bank; Angela Herzog-Herzog, CPA Company; Frances Ware-First Commercial Bank; Michelle Burford, CCIM-H.C. Bailey Company; Gloria Johnson  - Entergy; Hugh Carr-GSGMS Board Member;  Ruth Cummings – UMC; Debra McGee – Bank Plus


Pine Belt Leadership Council

Girl Scouts of Greater Mississippi is celebrating its successes with the members of the GSGMS Leadership Council. These distinguished groups of community and business leaders were chosen to advise, support, and be a friend to Girl Scouts all over the state. Councils have been formed in the Capital Area, Pine Belt Area and later this year, the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast.

(L/R) seated: Marty McMahan-McMahan Family Foundation; Dr. Frances A. Karnes- University of Southern Mississippi; Patti Stennett-Board Member GSGMS; Becky Traweek-CEO, GSGMS

(L/R) standing: ; Traci Spence-Membership GSGMS; Russ Hendley-Hattiesburg Coca-Cola; Barbara Johnson-United Way of the Pine Belt Region; Zach Rigby-Regions Bank; Darlene Montgomery-York Development; Stephanie Walters- Membership GSGMS; Millie Swan-Forrest General Hospital; The Honorable Dawn Beam-10th District Chancery Judge; Stacy Hall- BancorpSouth; J.R. Robinson- The Area Development Partnership; Trish King-The First Bank; Alex Pickle- The Area Development Partnership; Angie Hilbun Collins-Mississippi Development Authority; Tracie Fowler-United Way of Southeast Mississippi; Annie McMillan-Mississippi Power Company.

Not pictured:  Ashley Cockerham-Sanderson Farms; Jennifer Payne-University of Southern Mississippi; Charles Childress- University of Southern Mississippi; Gary Kimble-University of Southern Mississippi.