side menu icon

Event List

AUGUST 2017
 


Volunteer Essentials Training Webinar

Date: Thu Aug 24, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Webinar

New Leader Training Webinar

image description unavailable
Gold Award Training Session

Date: Sat Aug 26, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Jackson Headquarters

Gold Award Training

SEPTEMBER 2017
 


Volunteer Essentials Training Webinar

Date: Tue Sep 05, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Webinar

New Leader Training Webinar

image description unavailable
Canoeing 101 (j/c/s/a)

Date: Fri Sep 08, 6:00 PM - Sun Sep 10, 1:00 PM

Location: Camp Iti Kana

First step in a progressive canoeing course

image description unavailable
Gold Award Training Session

Date: Sat Sep 09, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Meridian Service Center

Gold Award Training

image description unavailable
Super Saturday - Mad Scientist

Date: Sat Sep 09, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Location: Aaron Jones Family Interactive Center

Community Event

image description unavailable
GSGMS Roundtable Meeting - Natchez

Date: Mon Sep 11, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Community Chapel Church

GSGMS Roundtable

Volunteer Essentials Training

Date: Wed Sep 13, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Jackson Headquarters

New Leader Training

Volunteer Essentials Training

Date: Thu Sep 14, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Hattiesburg Office

New Leader Training

image description unavailable
GSGMS Roundtable Meeting - Hattiesburg

Date: Thu Sep 14, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Parkway Heights UMC

GSGMS Roundtable

Outdoor Skills Training

Date: Sat Sep 16, 9:00 AM - Sun Sep 17, 12:00 PM

Location: Camp Iti Kana

Required training to take your troop camping

image description unavailable
Lynn Meadows Pets Badge Workshop (b)

Date: Sat Sep 16, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Lynn Meadows Discovery Center

Brownie Pets Badge Workshop

image description unavailable
Gold Award Training Session

Date: Sat Sep 16, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Hattiesburg Service Center

Gold Award Training

image description unavailable
GSGMS Roundtable Meeting - Meridian

Date: Mon Sep 18, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Meridian Service Center

GSGMS Roundtable

image description unavailable
GSGMS Roundtable Meeting - Jackson

Date: Tue Sep 19, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Jackson Headquarters/Service Center

GSGMS Roundtable

image description unavailable
Bronze & Silver Award Information Session

Date: Tue Sep 19, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: Webinar

Bronze and Silver Award Information

image description unavailable
Snore & Roar (d/b/j/c/s/a)

Date: Fri Sep 22, 4:00 PM - Sat Sep 23, 8:00 AM

Location: Hattiesburg Zoo

Overnight zoo event

image description unavailable
Small Craft Training

Date: Sat Sep 23, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Location: Camp Iti Kana

Canoe and Kayak certification

image description unavailable
aMaze Journey Weekend (c)

Date: Sat Sep 23, 9:30 AM - Sun Sep 24, 10:00 AM

Region: Central MS

Location: Camp Wahi

Cadette aMaze Journey

Volunteer Essentials Training

Date: Sat Sep 23, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: Gulfport Office

New Leader Training

image description unavailable
Water Festival Journey (b)

Date: Sat Sep 23, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Location: MS Museum of Natural Science

image description unavailable
3rd Annual Bonfires & S'mores

Date: Sat Sep 23, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Location: Gulfport Beach

Service Unit Event

image description unavailable
GSGMS Roundtable Meeting - Gulfport

Date: Mon Sep 25, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Gulfport Service Center

GSGMS Roundtable

Volunteer Essentials Training Webinar

Date: Tue Sep 26, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Webinar

New Leader Training Webinar

image description unavailable
GSGMS Roundtable Meeting - Brookhaven/McComb

Date: Thu Sep 28, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: TBD

GSGMS Roundtable

OCTOBER 2017
 


Leave No Trace Awareness (d/b)

Date: Sat Oct 07, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Boy Scout Camp Binachi

Girls learn the 7 principles of Leave No Trace and Outdoor Ethics

Volunteer Essentials Training

Date: Sat Oct 07, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: Meridian Office

New Leader Training

Leave No Trace Awareness (j/c/s/a)

Date: Sat Oct 07, 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Location: Boy Scout Camp Binachi

Girls learn the 7 principles of Leave No Trace and Outdoor Ethics

Volunteer Essentials Training

Date: Wed Oct 11, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Gulf Coast Service Center

New Leader Training

Volunteer Essentials Training Webinar

Date: Tue Oct 17, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Webinar

New Leader Training Webinar

image description unavailable
Lynn Meadows Snacks Badge Workshop (b)

Date: Sat Oct 21, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Lynn Meadows Discovery Center

Brownie Snacks Badge Workshop

image description unavailable
Bronze & Silver Award Information Session

Date: Tue Oct 24, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: Webinar

Bronze and Silver Award Information

Volunteer Essentials Training

Date: Sat Oct 28, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: Hattiesburg Office

New Leader Training

NOVEMBER 2017
 


Volunteer Essentials Training Webinar

Date: Tue Nov 07, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Webinar

New Leader Training Webinar

Volunteer Essentials Training Webinar

Date: Sat Nov 18, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: Webinar

New Leader Training Webinar

image description unavailable
Lynn Meadows Home Scientist Badge Workshop (b)

Date: Sat Nov 18, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Lynn Meadows Discovery Center

Brownie Home Scientist Badge Workshop

image description unavailable
Bronze & Silver Award Information Session

Date: Tue Nov 21, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: Webinar

Bronze and Silver Award Information

DECEMBER 2017
 


Volunteer Essentials Training Webinar

Date: Tue Dec 05, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Webinar

New Leader Training Webinar

Teen Camporee Weekend (c/s/a)

Date: Fri Dec 08, 6:00 PM - Sun Dec 10, 11:00 AM

Location: Camp Iti Kana

Teen camping experience at Camp Iti Kana

Volunteer Essentials Training Webinar

Date: Sat Dec 16, 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM

Location: Webinar

New Leader Training Webinar

image description unavailable
Lynn Meadows Philanthropist Badge Workshop (b)

Date: Sat Dec 16, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Lynn Meadows Discovery Center

Brownie Philanthropist Badge Workshop

JANUARY 2018
 


New Leader Training Webinar

Date: Tue Jan 09, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Webinar

New Leader Training Webinar

image description unavailable
Bronze & Silver Award Information Session

Date: Tue Jan 16, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: Webinar

Bronze and Silver Award Information

image description unavailable
Lynn Meadows My Best Self Badge Workshop (b)

Date: Sat Jan 20, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Lynn Meadows Discovery Center

Brownie My Best Self Badge Workshop

FEBRUARY 2018
 


Leave No Trace Awareness (d/b)

Date: Sat Feb 03, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Camp Wahi

Girls learn the 7 principles of Leave No Trace and Outdoor Ethics

Leave No Trace Awareness (j/c/s/a)

Date: Sat Feb 03, 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Location: Camp Wahi

Girls learn the 7 principles of Leave No Trace and Outdoor Ethics

New Leader Training Webinar

Date: Tue Feb 06, 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Location: Webinar

New Leader Training Webinar

image description unavailable
Bronze & Silver Award Information Session

Date: Tue Feb 13, 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Location: Webinar

Bronze and Silver Award Information

image description unavailable
Lynn Meadows First Aid Badge (b)

Date: Sat Feb 17, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Lynn Meadows Discovery Center

Brownie First Aid Badge Workshop

MARCH 2018
 


image description unavailable
Lynn Meadows Painting Badge Workshop (b)

Date: Sat Mar 17, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Lynn Meadows Discovery Center

Brownie Painting Badge Workshop

APRIL 2018
 


image description unavailable
Canoeing 101 (j/c/s/a)

Date: Fri Apr 13, 6:00 PM - Sun Apr 15, 1:00 PM

Location: Camp Iti Kana

First step in a progressive canoeing course

image description unavailable
Small Craft Training

Date: Sat Apr 21, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Location: Camp Iti Kana

Canoe and kayak certification

image description unavailable
Lynn Meadows WOW! Wonders of Water Journey Workshop (b)

Date: Sat Apr 21, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Lynn Meadows Discovery Center

Brownie WOW! Wonders of Water Journey Workshop

MAY 2018
 


image description unavailable
Lynn Meadows Making Games Badge Workshop (b)

Date: Sat May 19, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Location: Lynn Meadows Discovery Center

Brownie Making Games Badge Workshop

JULY 2018
 


image description unavailable
Magical Mystery Trip (c/s/a)

Date: Mon Jul 16, 7:00 AM - Fri Jul 20, 7:00 AM

Location: Texas

Older girl trip to Texas